Chris

Chris K, a graduate from the University of Lancaster, is a highly experienced and talented marketeer and entrepreneurial business development manager whose skills have shaped award-winning businesses and created brand and customer value and business growth for established blue chip organisations and fast growth start up ventures.

His background encompasses a variety of markets including pet foods, drinks, digital media and healthcare products with companies including Automobile Association, Amazon, Dalgety Spillers Foods, Goodman-Fielder-Wattie-Heinz and Grand Metropolitan Brewing & Courage.

  • Founded and developed Zenith Interactive Solutions from start-up into a top ranking UK interactive media and marketing communications agency in under three years achieving £1.2 million revenue from £12 million billings.
  • In 2001 it won an international industry award and was a finalist for two nominations in the Revolution Magazine Awards. In 2002 it was ranked number three in the Top UK Digital Agencies (by Campaign Magazine) and was voted “the most respected digital media agency for best work” by 100 interactive peer agencies (New Media Age Magazine – Sept 2002).
  • For Automobile Association, led the marketing strategy, campaign development and customer member management programme of the highly successful fourth emergency service membership re-positioning, growing personal membership by over 25% and reversing a previous long-term decline.
  • Managed a team of 55 and a £40 million marketing budget.
  • Led the turnaround of the AA’s European five-star business from a £900,000 loss in 1996 into a £1.5 million profit by 1998 and the eventual outsourcing of AA motoring holidays and consumer goods.
  • Led the brand transformation of John Smiths Bitter, which established it as the UK’s leading bitter brand.
  • Prior to the merger oversaw an aggressive programme of new marketing initiatives across trade sectors for a number of Grand Met brands. This resulted in Webster Yorkshire Bitter becoming the leading bitter brand in the south of England and establishing Ruddles as national premium ale.
  • Identified and implemented the pet food market segmentation strategy for Goodman-Fielder-Wattie-Heinz: New Zealand contributing to rapid sector growth in the New Zealand market and a 26%+ year-on-year increase in company pet food sales.
  • Founded Active Wellbeing Group, a world-first, profession accredited self-help DVD programme for patient rehabilitation, complimenting chiropractic care.

Chris

CK, diplômé d’Université est un professionnel du marketing très expérimenté et talentueux et un directeur du développement commercial à l’esprit d’entreprise dont les compétences ont permis de modeler des entreprises récompensées officiellement et de créer une valeur de marque et de clientèle ainsi qu’une croissance commerciale au sein d’entreprises de premier ordre et de sociétés émergentes à croissance rapide.

Son expérience englobe une diversité de secteurs y compris les aliments pour animaux domestiques, les boissons, les produits multimédias et de santé gagnée au sein de différentes compagnies.

  • A fondé et développé une entreprise de solutions depuis sa création en la transformant en une agence de communications multimédia et de marketing en moins de trois ans, réalisant un revenu de 1.8 millions d’€ en résultat de 18 millions d’€ de factures.
  • En 2001, l’agence a obtenu une récompense internationale pour son industrie et a été finaliste de deux nominations pour les récompenses du secteur. En 2002, elle était numéro 3 parmi les plus grandes agences du multimédia (Campaign Magazine) et a été nommée ‘l’agence multimédia la plus respectée pour ses actions’ par 100 agences multimédias du même domaine.
  • Pour le compte d’Automobile Association, a mené la stratégie de marketing, le développement de campagnes publicitaires et le programme de gestion des membres pour les adhésions du 4ème service de dépannage d’urgence très prisé en repositionnant les adhésions, augmentant le nombre d’adhérents de + de 25% et inversant un déclin qui avait commencé depuis longtemps.
  • A géré une équipe de 55 personnes et un budget de marketing de 60 millions d’€.
  • A mené le redressement du service Cinq Etoiles européen de l’AA permettant de passer d’une perte de 1.35 millions d’€ de perte en 1996 à un bénéfice de 2.5 millions d’€ en 1998 et l’externalisation du service de dépannage vacances de l’AA et des produits dérivés.
  • A mené la transformation de marque de JSB qui a permis de l’établir comme première marque de bière amère.
  • Avant la fusion, a supervisé un programme agressif de nouvelles initiatives de marketing dans plusieurs secteurs de vente pour différentes marques commerciales. Le résultat en a été que WYB est devenu le leader des bières amères dans le Sud et R, la première marque de bière nationale.
  • A identifié et mis en oeuvre la stratégie de segmentation du marché de l’alimentation pour animaux domestiques pour le compte de GFWH Nouvelle-Zélande, contribuant à une croissance rapide du secteur en Nouvelle-Zélande et à une augmentation de plus de 26% par an des ventes de nourriture pour animaux.
  • A fondé AWG, le premier programme d’auto-assistance accrédité par la profession dans le monde pour la réhabilitation des patients par le biais des soins chiropractiques.