Wendy is a highly experienced hands-on contact centre manager and director whose expertise spans the set up, project management, outsourcing and general management of complex in-house and multi-client contact centres.

  • Oversaw the doubling of a major utility’s critical call centre outbound acquisition operations within four months. This work included bringing some previously outsourced sales functions back in-house, in extremely tight timescales.
  • Telemarketing manager for a major contact centre outsourcer, managing the outbound sales and acquisitions teams for one of the world’s biggest IT and software companies.
  • At a major travel-related company project managed a £1m+ call centre set-up within challenging timescales and budget.
  • Managed a national greenfield site, with sole responsibility for account management and contract negotiations, winning and managing several major telesales campaigns. This was a 500-strong, seven-days-a-week operation.
  • Successfully project managed the implementation of a high-profile and complex government contract on behalf of a leading UK outsourcer within timescales and budget.
  • Improved and re-defined several contact centres’ recruitment and retention strategies, and recruited and assessed around 400 managers. Has also designed and been involved with several high-volume recruitment events for major contact centres and outsourcers.
  • Has been part of several successful bid teams for new contracts and development of existing contracts within various business sectors.

Wendy

Wendy a une grande expérience opérationnelle en tant que manager de centre d'appel. Ses compétences comprennent la mise en place, la gestion de projet, l'externalisation et la gestion générale de centres de contacts non externalisés et complexes et des centres multi-clients.

  • Elle a supervisé les opérations d'acquisition d'un centre d'appel clé et d'une société de services publics. Ce travail consistait à faire revenir en interne des activités de ventes qui avaient été autrefois externalisées, et cela dans un délaitrès court
  • Directrice du télémarketing d'un centre de contact pour un sous-traitant, gérant les ventes externes et les équipes commerciales pour l'une des plus importantes sociétés l'informatique et de logiciels
  • Pour une société du secteur touristique, elle a géré un projet de mise en place d'un centre d'appels de plus d'1m € malgré des délais et un budget très serrés
  • A géré un nouveau site national, avec l'entière responsabilité de la gestion comptable et des négociations de contrats, remportant et gérant de nombreuses campagnes de téléventes clées. Il s'agissait d'une opération impliquant 500 personnes, 7 jours par semaine
  • A géré avec succès la mise en place d'un marché public complexe pour le compte d'un important sous-traitant en respectant les délais et le budget
  • A amélioré et redéfini plusieurs stratégies de recrutement et de rétention du personnel pour les centres de contacts, et a recruté et évalué près de 400 managers. Elle a également conçu et été impliquée dans plusieurs événements de recrutement d'importance pour des centres de contacts et des sous-traitants majeurs
  • A fait partie de nombreuses équipes d'appels d'offres pour de nouveaux contrats et le développement de contrats existants dans de nombreux secteurs d'activités